The 6 Seasons of Calling

Cover of the book, The 6 Seasons of Calling by Brian Sanders

The Book:

The 6 Seasons of Calling: Discovering Your Purpose in Each Stage of Life, by Brian Sanders

Back Cover Description:

“Let’s be honest: for most of us, our calling isn’t revealed in a singular moment of divine purpose. That’s not how God usually works. We grow, shift, and change over the course of our lives, and God continues to call us-but maybe He’s not repeating Himself.
In The 6 Seasons of Calling, Brian Sanders helps us explore our calling as something ongoing and dynamic, shaped around life’s six basic seasons.
We are not made to wander aimlessly but to follow a God who is on the move. Which season are you in? What is God saying in it? Live there. Learn its lessons. The next season will have its own calling.

Beeda’s Book Review:

I was intrigued by the title of this book because I try to be very conscientious about heeding God’s call. However, my age puts me on Day 5 and I wondered if I could benefit from what the author, Brian Sanders shared about the previous Days. The Introduction was a little too psychoanalytical for me, but I pressed on and I’m so glad I did.

The entire book, every Day, every Interlude is filled with helpful, insightful nuggets. It was interesting how the author explored every 12 years of life as one time period of calling, showing us how God helped us grow and mature physically, emotionally, and spiritually. The book allowed me to look back at my own life and see how God used each of these Days in wondrous and unique ways.

I received a free copy of this book from Moody Publishers for the purpose of reviewing it. The comments and opinions are entirely my own. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wishes to see how God carries us through this life, preparing us for each stage, each Day, with purpose and with love.

There’s more:

Check out my other book reviews by clicking here. Also, don’t forget to sign up for emails from me by clicking here.